12 Tags 2016 – March

You’ll have to excuse me…………….. I’m working backwards.

After my last post and not having played along with Tim’s 12 Tags before I’ve caught the bug.

This one stretched me a little and I embraced my mucky (from my cards you can tell I’m usually into the clean and simple look).

I followed 12 Tags 2016- March Instructions as I went along.  So, here is is my March Tag for Tim’s 12 Tags of 2016.

I haven’t used just Butterflies in mine.  As it was Easter in March this year I was inspired my Easter Bunnies.

MarchTag2016A

I don’t have every item that Tim has used so I adapted and used some of the things I had.

This is what I used.

Tim Holtz Alterations Bunny die (this is the one with the Butterfly)
Tim Holtz Alterations Bunny die – Movers & Shapers
Tim Holtz Alterations Butterfly – Movers & Shapers
Tim Holtz Alterations Mixed Media Thinlits dies
Tim Holtz Distress Inks
Spellbinders Label die (sorry don’t know what it is)
Hero Arts Timeless Stamp (this is from a 3 set stamp set which includes Cherish and Embrace)
Clear Embossing Powder
Black Memento Ink
Metallic Rub-Ons
Black, White and Gold Folk Art (acrylic paint)
White Gesso
Not forgetting Pearlescent Pearls spray

I won’t go into too much detail as you can follow Tim’s instructions.

I started with corrugated packaging and cut out  my Bunny and Butterfly, tore some of the top layer of packaging and decorated.  At this point I also cut my smaller Bunny and decorated as the top layer.   For my bright element I used linen look card and again followed Tim’s instructions and once I’d played I finished with a spray of Pearlescent Pearls.

MarchTag2016C

 

MarchTag2016D

I just love the splatter effect … I don’t have Tim’s splatter brush so used a hard brush (I think it’s a glue brush) 

MarchTag2016B

MarchTag2016E

I’ve been busy so the next one is already done and dusted………

I will be following soon with February so watch this space.

Many thanks for popping by.

Leave a Reply

